Galería

Belo and strange pictures

Almost 3 months ago my parents came to visit and my dad showed me some really old photos about his family. I don’t want to say it felt weird, but I definitely felt something out of the ordinary. This people felt so foreign to me, like strangers.

And being completely honest, that’s what they are. I never knew them; they lived way before my time in an era that doesn’t exist anymore, where life was in black and white, time moved slower and life ended faster.

Strangers and all but I still have someone’s eyes, the mouth of a great great aunt, the hair, the hands and so I come to realize that there is nothing that I own that is completely mine. Someone, somewhere in my family tree has had it before. And even though they are complete strangers, they are still a part of me.

There are some creepy but beautiful pictures.

It’s weird to know that someday someone is going to think the exact same thing about me.

-See you soon

Y tú, ¿Qué opinas?

